Gazebo Photo by Josie Lamb

Freshmen, new students sign Honor Code at assembly

August 20, 2017

Stratford’s incoming freshmen class, along with eight new students, signed the school’s Honor Code at an assembly on Friday in the Henry H. Tift Fine Arts Auditorium.

The new honor council, consisting of two representatives from each grade in high school, stood on stage with head of school Dr. Bob Veto and honor council director and science teacher Mr. Luke Harrington.

Dr. Veto talked about how he views the honor code at Stratford and its importance to the school.

Katherine Hall, the new honor council chair, introduced each of the freshmen home rooms, calling out the names of each freshman and new upper school student as they signed the honor code on stage.

The Stratford Honor Code reads:

On My Honor …

A Stratford student will not lie.

A Stratford student will not steal.

A Stratford student will not cheat.

A Stratford student will not plagiarize.

The following is a list of new students and incoming ninth graders.

New Students: Berkay Belli, senior; Leah Davis, senior; Emmie Cate Powell, senior; Devon Fitzgibbons, junior; Davis Crick, sophomore; Daisy Ge, sophomore; Queena Lin, sophomore; Jacob Mobley, sophomore.

Ninth Grade: Haaris Ahmed, Sabina Ajjan, Bond Almand, Ben Baxley, Harriette Ann Bowden, Thomas Brewer, Charles Brooks, Annika Brooks, Harrison Brown, EmmaJane Canady, Knox Cleveland, Miller Cranford, Waldon Davis, Madeline Davis, Cole Devenney, Niya Dillard, Nathan Dummitt, Dylan Ellis, Maddie Fackler, Will Fackler, Jabin Ford, Joey Gadd, Mary Kate Groves, Alexandra Hall, Jaden Harris, Stetson Hatcher, Hunter Hogan, Avery Jackson, Madison James, Ben Jamison, Banks Jaquith, Thomas Jones, Nora Jorgensen, Taylor Justice, Alyan Khoja, Preston Knight, Jay Lee, Shaw London, Gavin Martin, Lila McCord, William McCormack, Kenna McElmurray, Lauren McElrath, Lolly McMahon, Conner McPherson, Jack Medlin, Jack Miscall, Harmony Nagle, Tony Nguyen, Chimezie Nwabuebo, Carter Nystrom, Manav Patel, Om Patel, Rohan Patel, Claudia Pope, Madelyn Poss, Marlie Potts, Sarah Pyles, Mimi Rader, Gabrielle Rader, James Michael Reeves, Tripp Roberts, Lance Rouleau, Olivia Santoyo Turullols, George Seagraves, Carson Simmons, Kendall Simmons, Jase Smith, Jansyn Stephens, Anders Stevenson, Anna Grace Stone, Hayden Stone, Caroline Sutherland, Jocelyn Tang, Evie Tharpe, Harrison Tuck, Ishan Viradia, Sophie Waldrop, Caris Weinberg, Kate Wimberly, Danny Zhao.

Students sign Honor Code at Friday’s special assembly.





Leave a Comment

Stratford Gazebo • Copyright 2023 • FLEX WordPress Theme by SNOLog in

Comments (0)

All Stratford Gazebo Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *