Gazebo announces editors for 2022-23 school year

Seniors Caroline Crick, Clarke Jones will serve as co-editors


The Gazebo editors (L-R) Kate Fruitticher, Jean Hightower, Clarke Jones, Hendley London, Caroline Crick, Emily Hutchinson and Kamber Thalongsengchanh gather at the gazebo at old Stratford Academy (now the Woodruff House) on Coleman Hill in downtown Macon

Seniors Caroline Crick and Clarke Jones have been named co-editors of The Gazebo.

Crick is in her fourth year as a journalism student, and Jones is in her third. They will lead staff of 25 Upper School students with a combined 15 years experience.

Kate Fruitticher, Emily Hutchinson and Jean Hightower will serve as associate editors. Hendley London has been named sports editor, and Kamber Thalongsengchanh has been appointed “Minister of Fun.”

“Caroline and Clarke have been dedicated and loyal journalism students,” Gazebo advisor Mr. Ed Grisamore said. “They are excited about this leadership opportunity, and I am excited for them. We are going to have an amazing year.”

The remainder of the Gazebo staff includes seniors Zara Awan, Hampton Yarbrough and Will Tiller, juniors Molly Grace McPherson, Ellie Mincey, Ryan Bray, Addie Denisar, Mary Lois Mitchell, Judy Barakat, Tallulah Neal, James Groves, Piper Bushway, Georgia Reeves and Christopher Evans, sophomore Kaitlyn Epps and Dottie Cranford and freshmen Kelly Grace Perrin and Sheefa Sodagar.