Seniors recognized at scholarship assembly


Gazebo Photo by Emma Quintal

Senior Janie Hatcher received merit scholarship offers from Furman and Mercer.

Julianna Hightower is congratulated by head of school Dr. Bob Veto. She received scholarship opportunities from Georgia, Alabama, South Florida, Mercer and Pace University. (Photo by Emma Quintal)

Thirty-one Stratford seniors were offered more than $3.6 million in merit scholarship awards. (This does not include the HOPE scholarship.)

The seniors were recognized by Head of School Dr. Bob Veto at a Senior Scholarship Recognition assembly on Wednesday in the Henry Tift Fine Arts Auditorium.

The following is a list of seniors and their scholarships.

Tarab Ajjan — Northeastern University Dean’s Scholarship

Finn Anderson — Mercer University Academic Merit Scholarship; Presbyterian CollegeBelk Scholarship; PC Georgia Scholarship; Legacy Scholarship; The University of the South     Lancaster Scholarship; Georgia4 Scholarship

Aaron Arnold —  The University of Alabama Collegiate Scholar Scholarship; Gettysburg College Presidential Scholarship; The University Of Mississippi  Academic Excellence Scholarship , Academic Excellence Non-Resident Holmes Scholarship

Gracen Boatright — The University of Mississippi Academic Excellence Scholarship; Holmes Scholarship

Anna Katherine Boswell — Texas Christian University The Provost Scholarship

Allie Edwards — Furman University Bell Tower Scholarship

Grace Deedrick — Belmont University General Academic Merit Scholarship; Mercer University  Academic Merit Scholarship; Ohio Northern University Deans Scholarship; Oklahoma City University OCU University Award; Rider University Provost Scholarship; Savannah College of Art & Design Academic Honor Scholarship; Shorter University Faculty Scholarship; Shorter Excellence Scholarship

Nathan Dillard — The University of Mississippi  GRFD Scholarship

Meredith Fuchs — Mercer University Presidential Academic Scholarship

Crawford Edwards — Mercer University Academic Merit Scholarship

Walker Gibbons — Mercer University Adiel Sherwood Scholarship

Riley Grossnickle — Mercer University Academic Merit Scholarship; The University Of Mississippi Academic Excellence Holmes Scholarship

J.R. Gumarin — Mercer University Academic Merit Scholarship

Janie Hatcher — Furman University Bell Tower Scholarship; Mercer University Academic Merit Scholarship

Juliana Hightower — The University Of Alabama Collegiate Scholarship, UA Scholar Scholarship; The University of Georgia Presidential Leadership Scholarship; University of South Florida USF Green & Gold Directors Award; Mercer University Academic Merit Scholarship; Pace University Honors Scholarship; Honors Opportunity Scholarship

Lily Howe — Auburn University All Auburn Scholarship; The University Of Mississippi  Academic Excellence Scholarship; The University of Georgia Presidential Leadership Scholarship

Ames Jamison — Mercer University Academic Merit Scholarship

Kevin McGean — The University Of Arizona Arizona Excellence Award; Navy ROTC Scholarship; The University of Oklahoma    University Scholar; University Of South Carolina Woodrow Scholar Award

Monica Montalvo-Perez — The Citadel Vance E. Hightower Scholarship

Faisal Odeh — Mercer University University Scholarship

Safi Rahman — Mercer University Engineering Scholarship

Aysha Roberts — Berry College Berry Academic Scholarship

Om Sakhalkar — The University Of Georgia Charles McDonald Scholarship; Mercer University Jesse Mercer Academic Scholarship

Sarah Kate Sellers —  The University Of Alabama  Capstone Scholar Scholarship; Mercer University Academic Merit Scholarship; University Of Kentucky Bluegrass Spirit Scholarship; Kentucky Excellence Scholarship for non-residents; Furman University  Bell Tower Scholarship

Zainab Siddiqui — The University of Georgia The Presidential Leadership Scholarship; Mercer University                   Academic Merit Scholarship

Wade Snow — The University of Mississippi   Academic Excellence Academic Excellence Non-Resident; University of Colorado Boulder  Chancellor’s Achievement Scholarship

Andrew Smolensky — Indiana-University-; Purdue University Indianapolis International Ambassador Award; Mercer University Adiel Sherwood Engineering Scholarship

Rosalee Spivey — Mercer University Josiah Penfield Academic Scholarship

Thomas Thwaite — Berry College Berry Academic Scholarship

Bailey Toole — Auburn University Presidential Scholarship; Mercer University Presidential Academic Scholarship; Tift College Scholar

Megan Wimberly — Pace University Honors Scholarship, Honors Opportunity Scholarship